You are here: Home Services Ticket System OTRS

Ticket system OTRS

The ticket system of the University of Bonn allows a coordinated collaboration between different university departments, as well as inside individual facilities. Requests get displayed in a comprehensible manner and can be processed more efficiently.

The HRZ is testing the open-source ticket system OTRS since 2007 for the processing of support requests. Since 2012 the system is also available in other departments of the university. To get an overview of the departments currently participating see here.

Functionality

In OTRS incoming requests are entered as e-mails or outgoing forms and assigned to a certain queue. For a person’s first request about a certain topic, a kind of digital case file (Ticket) with a unique number is created. With this ticket number, all follow-up requests can be automatically assigned to the former case, so that you can see the full process at any time.

Besides the request, internal notes may be added to a ticket as well. This way a processing status can be communicated to another person (Transfer of owner status) or another department (Move ticket to another queue), to allow further processing of the ticket, without the need to first explain the process in detail.

View opened OTRS Window
 

Figure 1: open ticket in OTRS

 

Numerous other features also make it easier to answer requests. For example, it is technically ruled out, for two persons to process the same ticket simultaneously. An extensive search function allows searching for previous requests from the own department. Answer templates can be used with reoccurring requests, to ensure a consistent quality of answers and reduce the work effort.

 

Usage

To use the ticket system of the university please contact us via e-mail under otrsinfo@uni-bonn.de or by phone under direct dial -3863.

 

Support

A user manual provides a general introduction and initial support with some specific issues.

OTRS-User Manual (only available in German)

Furthermore, we offer training courses on how to use the ticket system. If you are interested in participating, please contact us under otrsinfo@uni-bonn.de.

You can also find previous questions and answers on how to use OTRS in the support board of the HRZ. You are free as well, to ask your own questions.

 

Adjustment of existing queues

For each queue outside of the HRZ, a person in charge of managing the queues is appointed by the responsible facility. Only this person can submit requests for changes in the queues to the HRZ. Please direct all request regarding the organisation to the person in charge of managing the queues. This includes for example:

 

  • Registration of new Agents
  • Change of user rights (Access to quests)
  • Setting up/changing of automated replies
  • Setting up/changing of answer templates
  • Editing of signatures
  • Other queue specific settings

 

The necessary change forms, you can find here: Administration forms

 

 

Document Actions

Sie sind hier: Startseite Services Ticketsystem OTRS

Ticketsystem OTRS

Das Ticketsystem der Universität Bonn ermöglicht die koordinierte Zusammenarbeit innerhalb einzelner Einrichtungen sowie verschiedener Bereiche der Hochschule untereinander. Anfragen werden nachvollziehbar dargestellt und können dadurch effizienter bearbeitet werden.

Das Hochschulrechenzentrum erprobte seit 2007 das Open-Source-Ticketsystem OTRS für die Bearbeitung von Supportanfragen. Seit 2012 wird das System auch für weitere Einrichtungen der Universität angeboten. Eine aktuelle Übersicht der teilnehmenden Einrichtungen finden Sie hier.

Funktionsweise

Im OTRS werden eingehende Anfragen in Form von E-Mails oder Formularabsendungen eingelesen und einem bestimmten Postfach (Queue) zugewiesen. Für die Erstanfrage einer Person zu einem bestimmten Thema wird dazu eine Art digitale Fallakte (Ticket) mit einer eindeutigen Nummer angelegt. Anhand dieser Ticketnummer können alle nachfolgenden E-Mails automatisch dem Fall zugeordnet werden, so dass man jederzeit den kompletten Verlauf vorliegen hat.
Neben Anfragen können dem Ticket auch interne Informationen (Notizen) hinzugefügt werden. So kann auch ein Zwischenbearbeitungsstand an eine andere Person (Übertragung des Besitzerstatus) oder eine andere Abteilung (Verschieben in eine andere Queue) zur Weiterbearbeitung übergeben werden, ohne sie zuvor mit dem exakten Verlauf des Falles vertraut machen zu müssen.

Abbildung 1: geöffnetes Ticket im OTRS

 

Zahlreiche weitere Funktionen erleichtern das Beantworten von Anfragen zusätzlich. So ist eine doppelte Beantwortung einer Anfrage zur gleichen Zeit technisch ausgeschlossen. Eine umfangreiche Suchfunktion erlaubt die Recherche nach vorausgehenden Anfragen im eigenen Bereich und Antwortvorlagen (Standardantworten) können bei wiederkehrenden Anfragen eine gleichbleibende Antwortqualität sichern sowie den Arbeitsaufwand verringern.  

Nutzung

Um das Ticketsystem der Universität zu nutzen kontaktieren Sie uns bitte über otrsinfo@uni-bonn.de oder telefonisch unter der Durchwahl -3863.

Support

Eine Anleitung bietet eine allgemeine Einführung und eine erste Unterstützung bei konkreten Fragestellungen:

OTRS-Anwenderhandbuch

Darüber hinaus bieten wir Schulungen zur Benutzung des Ticketsystems an. Wenn Sie Interesse an einer Teilnahme haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an otrsinfo@uni-bonn.de.

Fragen und Antworten zur Benutzung des OTRS finden Sie auch im Supportforum des HRZ. Gerne können Sie hier Ihre eigenen Fragen stellen.

Anpassungen bestehender Queues

Für jede Queue außerhalb des HRZ wird von der verantwortlichen Einrichtung ein für die Verwaltung der Queues zuständiger Mitarbeiter benannt. Das Hochschulrechenzentrum ist ausschließlich berechtigt von den ihm bekannten OTRS-Verantwortlichen Änderungswünsche entgegenzunehmen. Richten Sie bitte sämtliche Anliegen zur Organisation an den Verantwortlichen der jeweiligen Queue. Hierzu zählen beispielsweise:

  • Eintragung neuer Agenten
  • Rechteänderungen (Zugriff auf Queues)
  • Einrichtung/Änderung von Auto-Antworten
  • Einrichtung/Änderung von Standardantworten
  • Bearbeitung von Signaturen
  • Sonstige Queue-spezifische Einstellungen

 

Die nötigen Änderungsformulare finden Sie hier: Administrationsformulare

Artikelaktionen